SOLD OUT: 37th Annual Luncheon Featuring Congresswoman Maxine Waters

Join us at Women Winning’s 37th Annual Luncheon to celebrate our progress and rededicate yourself to the important work that lies ahead. Come together to support the brave pro-choice women who continue to step up to run for office and build for the critical work in 2019, 2020, and beyond.

Featured Guest Congresswoman Maxine Waters

Congresswoman Maxine Waters of California is one of the most powerful women in American politics, and is currently serving her fifteenth term in the U.S. House of Representatives. She has gained a reputation as a fearless and outspoken advocate for women, children, people of color, and the poor.  In 2019, Congresswoman Waters made history as the first woman and first African American Chair of the House Financial Services Committee. Known for her tenacity, she made the procedural interruption “reclaiming my time” a viral catchphrase and has been a vocal critic of the Trump Administration. Long active in the women’s movement, Congresswoman Waters is co-founder of Los Angeles’ Black Women’s Forum and has been a mentor and inspiration to countless women seeking public office. In 2018, she was named one of TIME’s “100 Most Influential People”.

About the Annual Luncheon

For more than 37 years, Women Winning has been building a coalition of people of all backgrounds, gender identities, and political affiliations — united in our mission to recruit, train, and elect pro-choice women to all levels of public office, from park board to President of the United States. 2018 marked the beginning of a new era of pro-choice women’s leadership. Nonetheless, in both Minnesota and Washington D.C., women are still significantly underrepresented at the tables of power. Pro-choice women are their own best advocates, and with threats to reproductive rights at all levels of government, it is more important than ever that they run for — and win — elected office.

We hope that you will join us and help our incredible pro-choice women candidates cross the finish line on Election Day. Our flagship fundraiser of the year, the Annual Luncheon helps us keep our trainings and programming accessible and completely free of charge for candidates across the state. 

Event Details

Date: Monday, June 17, 2019

Time: 10:30 AM – 1:00 PM

Registration & Networking: 10:30 AM
Seating for Lunch: 11:00 AM
Program: 11:30 AM – 1:00 PM

Venue: Renaissance Minneapolis Hotel, The Depot, 225 3rd Ave S, Minneapolis, MN 55401

Parking: Valet parking is available at the main entrance to The Depot (on 3rd Ave S) for $25 per car. Ramp parking is available off of 5th Avenue first come, first served. Additional parking options include metered street parking and the Portland/Washington Avenue Ramp. Public transportation and ridesharing services, like Lyft, are also good options. We encourage all guests to plan extra time for parking.

Questions about the event?
If you have any questions about 37th Annual Luncheon sponsorship, please contact Taylor Anderson at (651) 251-0690 or [email protected]. We will do our best to respond to sponsorship inquiries during regular business hours and within 48 hours of receipt.

Ticket Waitlist

Thank you very much for your interest in Women Winning’s 37th Annual Luncheon. We’ve had an incredible response and individual tickets are SOLD OUT. We are working hard with our venue to expand capacity. To join our first come, first served waitlist, please fill out this form and we will be in touch if tickets become available. Thank you for supporting pro-choice women’s leadership!

Thank you to our sponsors

Presidential Sponsors
Barbara Forster
Beverly Grossman
Marti Morfitt
Katherine Payne
Kacey, Lindsay, and Sara Pohlad
Terry Saario

Elected Official Sponsors
Senator Amy Klobuchar
Senator Tina Smith
Congresswoman Ilhan Omar
Congressman Dean Phillips
Governor Tim Walz & Lieutenant Governor Peggy Flanagan
Attorney General Keith Ellison
Mayor Maria Regan Gonzalez

Congressional Sponsors
Shakopee Mdewakanton Sioux Community

Linda C. Giacomo
Anita Kunin
Missy Staples Thompson

Cindy Hill
Maureen Kucera-Walsh
& Becky Debertin
Katherine Murphy

Gaye Adams Massey
Nancy Speer
Marcia Townley

Gubernatorial Sponsors
Laura Bishop
Kate Bryant
Fran Davis
Flourish Wealth Management
Maggie Gilbert
The Minneapolis Foundation, Chanda Smith Baker
Michael Snow
Kate Tilney
Margaret Wurtele

Mayoral Sponsors
Kaye Aho
Lynn Abrahamsen
Karen Anderson and Carol Hayden
Babette Apland
Lauren Beecham Henry and Erin Dady
Tanya Bell and Susan Sands
Black Women Rising
Bowman and Brooke LLP
Marilyn Bryant
Lisa Byrne
Colleen Carey & Pamela Endean
Courtney Cushing Kiernat
The Coven
Lona Dallessandro
Teresa Daly
Karen Desnick
The Women of Faegre Baker Daniels
Emma Faris
Fredrikson & Byron, P.A. and Melissa Rahn
Suzanne Greenleaf and Lynne Kirklin
Beth Haney & Carole Specktor
Kathy Heltzer
Joan Higinbotham
Rachel Hollstadt and Rosa Miller
Karen Hudson
Kim Isenberg
Amanda Koonjbeharry and Community
Ashleigh Leitch
Mary Lenard
Little and Co.
Lockridge Grindal Nauen P.L.L.P
Peggy Lucas
Lurie, LLP
Ann Manning
Anne Mavity and Erin Mathern

Terri McKeon
The Minneapolis Foundation, Community Impact
Minnesota DFL
Andrea Mokros
Erin Murphy
Elizabeth Olson
Alana Petersen
Planned Parenthood Minnesota, North Dakota, South Dakota Action Fund
Puke Rainbows
Robins Kaplan LLP
Binky Rockwell
Saint Paul Progressive Women
SEIU Healthcare Minnesota
Sharon Sayles Belton
Bonnie Schwalbe and Cherie Stofer
Susan Shields
Stuart Shwiff
Betsy Sitkoff
April Spas
Luchelle Stevens
Mary T, Inc.
Michaela Toohey, Wahlberg & Toohey Group
Carol Truesdell
Village Financial Cooperative
Lucia Watson
Winthrop & Weinstine, P.A.
Women’s Foundation of Minnesota
Georgie Yiannias
YWCA Minneapolis

Table Captain
Kristin Beckmann
Joni Bennett and Carolyn Jackson
Braman Brothers Real Estate, LLP, part of Coldwell Banker Burnet
Ellen Breyer
Kelsey Dillon
Jane Doby
Kareen Ecklund
Fox Rothschild LLP
Steve Hentges
Shawn Judge
Kate Knuth
Jennifer Martin
Suzan McGinnis
Julie Strother
Susan Thompson
KaYing Yang

Join the conversation #SheRunsWeWin


Jun 17 2019


10:30 am - 1:00 pm


The Depot
225 South 3rd Avenue, Minneapolis, MN 55401

Pin It on Pinterest